I´m alive!

Hello! Jag landade i tid igår klockan 11 på kvällen här i Anchatore, Alaska. Flygresan gick bra och jag och min reskompis Josefin, som oxå är svensk klarade flygbytena asbra! Vi mötte upp norrmannen som också ska bo här i Anchorage först när vi kom till Denver. Han hade tydligen precis hunnit med planet i NY, så vi hann inte träffa han innan det. Det va en hel del turbulens hela vägen från Sverige hit, men man vänjde sig rätt fort, och i slutet blev det ganska mysigt. Mina värdföräldrar väntade på mig på flygplatsen och vi åkte hem till huset och pratade lite innan vi gick och la oss.
 
Today my host parents have been driving me around in the city, and we have been to my school, talking to my new mentor and I got to choose my schedule. I choosed photograpfy 1, english 11, integrated math, Lifetime Personal Fitness, United states history, and Economics. I will have the same schedual schedule every day, and start at 7.30 and end at 2pm. I will start tomorrow, i'm a bit nervous! 
 
After that we whent to a typlcal american restaurant, and I got to try corn fritters, it was like a deep-fried corn bun that you ate with honey butter. It was so sweet in the taste! Like a cake in sweden, haha! It will take a while to get used to, but it was nice to try.
 
After that we went to a big supermarket, and they had sooooooooooo much things! And they have this really big part with fresh fruits and vegetables, and also a really big part with vegetarian and healthy thigs, so it won´t be to hard to find vegetarian food here! 
 
My classes
 
Deep-fried corn
 
ME
 
An REALLY big chocolate fountain, but the chocolate is like 20 years old.. So don´t eat it..
 
mee
 
My feet-heater Mac! Best dog ever!
 
Me and my guard-dogs Sofie and Mac!
 
 


Det ser ut som om du har det jättebra! Roligt att se alla bilder. Pussa och kramar - älskar dig!

2013-09-10 | 07:39:48

kent isakson... det lät som en svensk lärare XD

2013-09-10 | 09:44:58

Det verkar hur härligt som helst - o inte så kallt heller... Du kommer att stortrivas! Kramar mormor

2013-09-10 | 16:15:04

Comment on this post:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback