First week - CHECK!

Hi! Today I have been here for exaktly one week! And it could not be better here, I have already got so many new friends, got a new awesome family, learned how it is to live with dogs and cats (it is awesome! And Mac is not camplaining about my fast walk speed like all my friends!!), the school is also greate! I don´t think I will be able to go home again, haha!
 
Yestoday me and my hostfamily whent to a local farmers market to buy some frech vegetables! They has so big vegetables!!!! OMG! You should have seen the beets! One was like 3 at home! It is because of the high emount of day light hours they have here in the summers, so the vegetables gets BIG!
They had so much to choose between, pink, orange and purple beets, 1000000 different types of potatoes (all from black ones to pink ones), and so good frech broccoli! I had some of the veggies that we bought yestoday tonight, and they tasted really good.
We also drew around a bit in the town to try to find a plae where I can start to dance my ballet, and I think we did find a place, I got a tips about the place from my Swedish friend heres hostsister, who goes to ballet there. It is like the only place here that actuallt have real classical disciplined ballet classes, so I will try to call them tomorrow and se what they say.
We also whent to a wild animal center a bit away from Anchorage, where they had all kinds of wild animals that also live in the real wild here is Alaska (they had fence on this place (thank god!!)). A moose tried to kill me though.. Even if it had a fence.
 
Some of the potatoes at the Farmers market
 
mmmmmmmmmMMMMmmmMMMMOMGTHATISGOODmmmmm!
 
Mushrooms that I used in a omelett this night, that tasted good, but had a weir texture..
 
On our way to the animal center, the nature here is so amazing! I think it was one of the coolest drives I have been in, when it comes to the wiew, I could se glaciers, steep, high green mountains and mountains that were so high so the clouds were under the top!
 
They had this small little nice bird...
 
This cute animal (i can´t remember the name of the animal type, but it is not any moose or reindeer.
 
Hehe, my hostfamily! They are also really in to photography, so there is never any complaining if you say that you just need to stop the car to take a picture of something along the road, or if you just need to stay a bit longer to get a picture, we all gets it!
 
They also had black and brown bears.. They were literally 1 and a half meter from me when I took those photos, and we had only a fence between us. I´m so glad he wasn´t hungry!
 
But I still think they look cute, I mean, thay look like good hugers! 
 
This animal STINKS! But it´s really cute! Like a big hamster! His name is Stinky.
 
And here is me with the moose who tried to kill me! I was just trying to take an ordinary selfie with Mr. Moose, but he decided that he didn´t like me, and started to try to get his antlers through the fence and kill me.
 
And here is the big vegetables that you found on google Maria (my aunt)! I have seen them live! They are starting to die now, but they do excist! 
 
A deer (or something)
 
It was a nice wiew that I had to show you.
 
On there pictures you can se hou the clouds are lower than the mountain tops!
 
On Saturday night we whent to a STS meeting, where all the other exchange studens and there host families also were. It was so nice to meat all of them! I finally got to meat the other 2 Sweeds who also live here is Anchorage, but they don´t go to my school. And I met a Danish girl who actually goes to my school, and a lot of other exchangers. I will meet them all again on Thursday, because then we will have a big dinner at a restaurant here in the city.
 
Yep soooo, that was my Saturday!
 
 
 
 



Comment on this post:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback